WETURNED®. PES-woven fabric made in Velen from recycled plastic bottles. Textile raw material instead of pollutant in the ocean.

Every year, 21 billion plastic bottles are sold in Germany alone … after a single use, they become unwanted waste. Via the international waste trade, they end up in South-East Asia and in turn, in our oceans.

We at Velener produce WETURNED®-woven fabric from recovered plastic bottles as recycled PET-fiber yarn in our weaving mill. Suited for every demand, specification and nearly every area of application: Our specialists create a custom-built blend optimal for your intended use and monitor consistent quality through samples and series of tests. Share your vision: We produce the WETURNED®-fabric that is right for you.

Re-use, reduce, recycle: Following the guiding principle of sustainability, when using WETURNED®-material, you are reusing what already exists – instead of straining our planet by consuming fossil reserves. This has a measurable impact – compared to the production of new plastic, recycling PET can decrease net CO2-emmissions by 50% or more.

By using WETURNED®, you are helping to relieve the oceans. Our raw material is won from PET-bottles in a highly contaminated coastal stretch. The certified process of our Asian partner collects PET-bottles, cleans them and processes them into a granulate. Within the last years, more than 18 billion empty bottles have been transformed into our raw material – 100% recycled PE-fibres.

Today more than ever, measurable sustainability is important to your customers – and to us at Velener. If you want to get sustainable, clean and mindful textile products off the ground, do reach out to us. We are happy to support you with our know-how.

WETURNED®. Velener PES-Gewebe aus recycelten Plastikflaschen. Textiler Rohstoff statt Müll im Meer.

21 Milliarden (!) Plastikflaschen werden allein in Deutschland jedes Jahr verkauft … sind sie leer, sind sie Müll. Viele landen, wie Milliarden andere, über den internationalen Müllhandel in Südostasien. Und von dort aus in den Ozeanen.

Wir Velener setzen die aus recycelten Plastikflaschen hergestellten PET-Fasergarne in unserer Weberei ein – und produzieren WETURNED®-Gewebe daraus. Für jeden Anspruch, jede Spezifikation und nahezu jeden Einsatzzweck: Unsere Spezialisten entwickeln die für Ihren Bedarf optimale Mischung und sichern über Testreihen und Stichproben eine gleichbleibend hohe Gewebequalität. Schildern Sie uns Ihr Vorhaben: Wir produzieren genau das richtige WETURNED®-Gewebe dafür.

Re-use, reduce, recycle: Ganz nach dem Leitsatz der Nachhaltigkeit nutzen Sie mit WETURNED® Material, das es schon gibt, statt fossile Ressourcen zu verbrauchen. Mit messbarem Effekt: Verglichen mit der Produktion von neuem Plastik, kann recyceltes PET die CO2-Bilanz um 50 % und mehr senken.

Mit WETURNED® helfen Sie auch, die Ozeane zu entlasten. Denn über das zertifizierte Programm unseres asiatischen Partners werden in einer 50 km-Zone entlang hochbelasteter Küstenabschnitte leere PET-Flaschen gesammelt: über 18 Milliarden in den letzten Jahren. Gereinigt und zu Granulat verarbeitet, entstehen daraus 100% recycelte PE-Fasern – sie sind unser Rohstoff.

Diese ökologischen Nutzen sind Ihren Kunden wichtig wie nie zuvor – und uns Velenern ebenfalls. Sprechen Sie mit uns, wenn Sie nachhaltige, saubere und sinnvolle Textilprodukte auf den Weg bringen möchten. Wir unterstüzen Sie mit unserem ganzen Know-how.